Logo Château de l'Éclair

To visit www.chateaudeleclair.com, you must be of legal age of purchase in your country of residence. By clicking on "I am of legal age”. You agree to the terms and conditions of use of this site.

I am not of legal age
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health. To consume with moderation.

A responsible
estate

Château de l’éclair is committed to a progressive approach through corporate social responsibility. Our aim is to show the highest level of ethics towards all the people we are in contact with (customers, associates and co-workers, suppliers and neighbours etc.). Through this, we safeguard nature, people and the company and share our values and know-how.

Safeguarding nature : Our commitment to more environmentally respectful viticulture (vinegrowing and tending) is demonstrated by membership of the Terra Vitis® network, managed grassing in our vineyards and our choices of biocontrol techniques.

Safeguarding people : Our wines would not be what they are without the people who craft them every day. This high level of quality can only be attained through having a safe and healthy work environment. This is why we protect our human capital by reducing harsh working conditions and making risk-prone workstations safer.

Safeguarding the company : For us to be able to continue to craft our wines the company needs to continue to be strong and viable. This can be achieved through a diversification of our range and improving the evaluation and management of production costs to offer contemporary wines.

Sharing our values and know-how :  Keeping our roots local is essential for sustainable development. By hosting school trips, welcoming trainees and holding open days, we make sure our estate remains deeply rooted in the territory that is dear to us; the Beaujolais region.

Our research
Our team

A vine and wine institute for applied research

SICAREX Beaujolais works in synergy with the French institute of vines and wine (IFV), thus mutualising means and skills from the vine to wine sales.

The SICAREX Beaujolais team has an array of original infrastructure to draw upon: Château de l’Éclair, a 20 ha (49 acres) experimental vinegrowing and winemaking estate is a medium for experimentation and an incubator for innovation, the sensorial analysis lab is used for the characterisation of the products of their research, as well as the laboratory and the small volume vinification nursery (each vat holds 20 to 40 L).

Beyond the issues faced in the Beaujolais region, our sphere of action extends to the neighbouring vinegrowing regions of Burgundy, Jura and Savoie. The Villefranche unit is at the forefront of the network for soil management, sustainable development, finding uses for and the use of vine and wine by-products, sensorial analysis and corporate social responsibility for some themes of international importance.

Our team’s multidisciplinary expertise supplies benchmark techniques and support for the sector for the creation, diffusion and conservation of plant material – particularly for Gamay, the region’s iconic grape variety – the development of methods and practices for environmentally responsible viticulture, the evaluation of the oenological quality of the grapes and production processes and on market knowledge and adaptation from a quality and safety angle.

This work is carried out in cooperation with other French and European research centres.


A dynamic team


Focus on the estate team

Michaël Larras

Michaël Larras: his arrival in 2000 coincided with restructuring our plot in Rivolet, where the grapes for our Red Beaujolais-Villages called “Inclinaison” are grown. Today, Michaël manages the estate and heads the Terra Vitis® approach, not only on the estate but also on a regional level.
He has also been overseeing vinification since 2017. You can taste his optimism in the wines he crafts.

Stéphane Braillon

Stéphane Braillon: here since 2011, Stéphane’s mission is vine-tending and managing teams of seasonal workers. Experienced and meticulous, he likes a job well done.

Jean-Pierre Berger

Jean-Pierre Berger: after several seasons spent on the estate, Jean-Pierre became a permanent team member in 2017. His job is a tractor driver and ever-cheerful jack-of-all-trades.

Amandine Piret

Amandine Piret: it was in 2008 that Amandine joined the team as sales manager to develop sales and wine tourism. Hers is the friendly face that welcomes our visitors.

Our history

1837

The winemaking estate belonged to the Guinon family. Nicolas-Philibert Guinon (1807 – 1885); 1st prize in chemistry from Lycée La Martinière in Lyon in August 1827, created a dyeing company in 1831. He founded the Lyon 75th dyers’ benefit society. He was awarded the Légion d’honneur in 1855.

1847

Nicolas-Philibert Guinon refined dyeing silk plain yellow using picric acid, the first synthetic organic dyestuff discovered in the world.
The Guinon family made the Domaine du Convert (the name of the hamlet) their holiday home. At that time, the manor house, that is still standing today, neighboured the vinegrower-winemaker’s house (that stood where the Château stands today).
Construction of the château started at this time.

1871

Construction of the château, at that time known as Château du Convert, was finished in 1871 by one of the family’s sons. Architecturally, the château can definitely be considered to be original, with the main entrance porch on the opposite side to the gates, meaning that visitors have to go round and see the building as a whole. It is roofed with varnished Burgundian tiles, showing the wealth of the owner. It is said to be in the Viollet-le-Duc style.

1870-1880

The entire Beaujolais vineyard was decimated by phylloxera (a destructive aphid). The Guinon family replanted the entire estate with vines twice, in vain. This ruined them and they had to let the château go.

1891

Victor Vermorel (1848-1927) moved to Liergues, purchasing the château and its vineyards, which he replanted with vines grafted using the technique developed by Victor Pulliat (a Beaujolais ampelographer – vine specialist). He renamed it Château de l’Éclair, after his invention, a back mounted sprayer called Éclair (created in 1888) and his daughter, Victorine, who was electrocuted in a bath at the château. He died in 1927.

1928

The entire estate was taken over by the Union générale de la mutualité du Rhône (a mutual benefit organisation). Château de l’Éclair became a hospitality centre (holiday camp, convalescence home etc.). Mr. Antoine Clément, estate steward, masterfully crafted excellent Beaujolais.

1980

With the help of Mr. Bocuse, Mr. Tsuji purchased the château to house a branch of his famous culinary institute. 120 Japanese students come to Château de l’Éclair to learn the art of French gastronomy every year. Aimé Nallet, 1997 Meilleur ouvrier de France, teaches cuisine there today.

1980

SICAREX Beaujolais, a local experimental research organisation that was formed under the impetus of vinegrower-winemakers, purchased the vineyards and vatrooms in 1980. We became the owners of the Château de l’Éclair winemaking facility and a few hectares of vineyards as well as the Château de l’Éclair registered trademark.

 

1983


François Jacquet accepted management responsibilities for the estate. The estate activity started to grow with the purchase of a bottling and corking machine and we began to sell bottled red wine, mainly red Beaujolais.

 

1985

Lucien and Yves Legrand, Parisian wine merchants at Chemin des Vignes, challenged us to create a non-chaptalized wine (no added sugar), we accepted and did so. Eleven years later, we put our first cuvée of white Beaujolais on sale. The range hasn’t stopped growing since then. In turn, we have added a Beaujolais-Villages, a Chénas, a Crémant de Bourgogne, a Bourgogne Blanc, a Gamaret and even a grape juice to it; never leaving our Beaujolais and Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau behind!

1988

Jean-Luc Berger, director of SICAREX Beaujolais from 1988 to 2010, technical director at the French institute of vines and wine and expert at the International organisation of vines and wine, took over the management of this little 13-person unit. At the same time, the estate lands grew to over 20 hectares (49 acres).

1992

We redesigned our labels.

 

1996

We created a meeting venue for our conferences, making it available to our colleagues from other organisations. Today, it is also used to host business seminars.

At the same time as we were carrying out this refurbishment, we crafted our first cuvée of White Beaujolais, using 100 % Chardonnay.

1999

Valérie Lempereur, shared her expertise with us when she became our oenologist. Today, she is an elected representative at the International organisation of vines and wine (OIV).

 

2000

Arrival of Michaël Larras. He was recruited as part of the drive to restructure our vineyards on steep slopes, resulting in our first cuvée of Beaujolais-Villages called ‘Inclinaison’ using grapes from a vineyard on the commune of Rivolet.

 

2003

Thierry Decouchant, a technician at SICAREX Beaujolais, set out our special guidelines and the health and safety at work programme.

 

2006

We redesigned our labels.

 

2008

Amandine PiretAmandine joined the team as sales manager to develop our wine sales and wine tourism. Hers is a professional and friendly welcome. 

2009

The estate launched its wine tourism activity. The number of visitors we welcome increases by the year.

2010

Bertrand Chatelet, who had been working here since 1999, became the new director when Jean-Luc Berger retired.
We crafted our first cuvées of Bourgogne Blanc (white Burgundy) and Gamaret to offer a wider range of products.

2011

We adopted the Optipulvé approach and reduced the number of passages by 30 %.

Our first cuvée of Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau was released on to the market.

2014

We implemented HACCP, to ensure the traceability of our wines and grape juice. Our estate joined the Terra Vitis® network.

2015

New graphics were created for the Château de l’Eclair trademark reinforcing our high-end positioning.

We also set out our Corporate social responsibility (RSE) to progress towards being an even more responsible, model and sustainable estate.

2016

We organised our first open days for the general public.

We invested in the purchase of a small harvesting machine ; it is a Beaujolais-designed prototype created to keep the bunches of grapes whole.

 

We added a Gamay Teinturier (with red rather than clear juice) grape juice with no added preservatives or sugar to our range. This craft grape juice is entirely natural.

2017

We replanted a vineyard in Chénas with a variety of aims including low density plantation, trellising and grassing between the rows of vines.

2018

Michaël LarrasMichaël Larras is now in charge of the estate, taking over from François Jacquet. Today, Michaël is continuing to uphold Terra Vitis® at Château de l’Eclair and, since recently, within the regional association as technical manager.

Creating refined
and modern wines
in the heart of the
Beaujolais region.
Contemporary wines.

Our innovative spirit and that of our predecessors
who put their stamp on the history of Château de l’Éclair shines through.

Terroir
is king


We are fully aware of the complexity of natural ecosystems and do our utmost to understand them so as to gently and effectively steer them towards protecting the vineyards. We limit external additions both in the vineyards and in the cellar. This means that our wines are a true reflection of our grapes. Our natural ecosystems allow the expression of our terroirs and guarantee our wines’ typicity.

Reason guiding
production


Care for the vines is at the forefront of our tending choices, we use eco-friendly/integrated techniques and belong to the Terra Vitis® network. We respect the balance between vine, soil and climate. Our strategy is proactive, using natural and preventative measures as early as possible.



From grass
to the vine


Our vineyards are grassed to encourage biodiversity, limit erosion naturally and manage our vines’ growth rate. This guarantees optimum concentration of our grapes.

Living
soil


It is the soil type and climate that guide us in our technical choices. we limit the number of times mechanical apparatus (that compacts the soil) is driven through our vineyards. All these actions combined are our pledge to tend our vines in respect of the environment. Good grapes are the foundation of a good wine !

20 hectares (49 acres)
to express ourselves


Today, we work 20 hectares (49 acres) of vineyards planted with Gamay, Chardonnay and Gamaret. Our vineyards are on a number of communes: from the gateway to Pierres Dorées or golden stone beaujolais in Jarnioux and Rivolet, via Saint-Étienne-la-Varenne, to Chénas to the north. Having this diversity of terroirs means that we are able to bring you a wide range of quality wines.

preserving
the aromas and flavours


We have made some innovative technical choices that include the use of DIAM natural corks (certified no cork taint) and investment in a harvesting machine that keeps the bunches whole with its ingenious picking system.

A laboratory
of ideas


Château de l'Éclair boasts an experimental wine nursery.

This unique tool is used in collaboration with our team of engineers and technicians from SICAREX Beaujolais and the french Institute of vines and wine (IFV). Here we strive to further improve the quality of wine and how it is crafted in the Beaujolais region.



A land
Of innovation


Already in 1891 Victor Vermorel, the inventor and owner of Château de l'Éclair, had a passion for vine and wine research.

Today, we are proud to be continuing in his footsteps. Through our trials from the vine to the glass, our endeavours are undertaken in respect for the environment, the vines, wine, the people who drink it and the many traditions to which we are the heirs.



A full range
of wines crated using
Gamay noir à jus blanc,
Chardonnay
and Gamaret grapes

We create still and sparkling red and white wines,
and even grape juice.



Check out our wines

Logo Château de l'Éclair

Pour visiter le site www.chateaudeleclair.com, vous devez avoir l'âge légal d'achat dans votre pays de résidence. En cliquant sur « J'ai l'âge légal. », vous acceptez les termes et conditions d'utilisation de ce site.

Je n'ai pas l'âge légal.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

Le Château de l’Eclair soutient la semaine du développement durable – du 30 mai au 5 juin 2018

Une semaine aux couleurs du developpement durable

La semaine européenne du développement durable (SEDD) est une manifestation annuelle d’ampleur européenne organisée du 30 mai au 5 juin. Elle a pour objectif de promouvoir le développement durable et ses enjeux. Un large choix d’événements (conférences, expositions, projections de films, projets d’éducation, visites…) est proposé au public afin de de faire connaitre et découvrir partout en France les initiatives territoriales tournées vers le développement durable et la transition écologique, ainsi que les acteurs impliqués dans l’amélioration de notre cadre de vie ! Retrouvez tous les événements de la région sur http://evenements.developpement-durable.gouv.fr.

 

Bonne semaine à toutes et à tous !

 

Un domaine
Responsable

Le Château de l’Éclair s’engage dans une démarche de progrès par le biais de la Responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise (RSE). Nous avançons vers l’exemplarité pour nos clients et pour nos parties prenantes (collaborateurs, fournisseurs, riverains…). Ainsi, nous nous appliquons à préserver la nature, protéger les femmes et les hommes, pérenniser l’entreprise et partager nos valeurs et savoir-faire.

Préserver la nature : Notre engagement pour une viticulture plus respectueuse de l’environnement se traduit par notre adhésion à la démarche Terra Vitis®, par l’enherbement maîtrisé de nos parcelles, ou encore par le choix de techniques de biocontrôle.

Protéger les femmes et les hommes : Nos vins ne seraient pas ce qu’ils sont sans les femmes et les hommes qui y travaillent chaque jour. Ce niveau de qualité passe par un environnement de travail sain et sécurisé. C’est pourquoi nous protégeons notre capital humain en réduisant la pénibilité au travail, ou encore en sécurisant les postes de travail à risque.

Pérenniser l’entreprise : Pour continuer à produire nos vins, il est essentiel d’avoir une entreprise performante et viable. Cela passe par une diversification de la gamme et une meilleure évaluation et gestion des coûts de production afin de proposer des vins contemporains.

Partager nos valeurs et savoir-faire :  L’ancrage local est un sujet essentiel du développement durable. Par l’accueil de classes scolaires, de stagiaires ou encore la réalisation de portes ouvertes, nous enracinons notre domaine dans un territoire qui nous est cher, le Beaujolais.

Nos recherches
Notre équipe

Un institut de recherches appliquées sur la vigne et le vin

La SICAREX Beaujolais travaille en synergie avec l’Institut français de la vigne et du vin (IFV), mutualisant ainsi des moyens et des compétences du pied de vigne à la commercialisation des vins.

L’équipe SICAREX Beaujolais s’appuie sur des infrastructures originales : le domaine expérimental du Château de l’Éclair (20 ha) support d’expérimentation et incubateur d’innovation, la salle d’analyse sensorielle pour la caractérisation des produits issus des travaux de recherches ainsi que le laboratoire et des halls de vinifications en petits volumes (20 à 40 L).

Au-delà des problématiques beaujolaises, les champs d’actions s’étendent aux vignobles voisins de Bourgogne, Jura et Savoie. Pour certaines thématiques d’envergure nationale, l’unité de Villefranche s’inscrit en tête de réseau que ce soit sur la gestion des sols, le développement durable, la valorisation des sous-produits de la vigne et du vin, l’analyse sensorielle, ou la Responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise (RSE).

La pluridisciplinarité de l’équipe permet l’acquisition de références techniques et l’appui à la filière pour la création, la diffusion et la conservation du matériel végétal particulièrement sur le Gamay cépage emblématique régional, sur le développement de méthodes et pratiques pour une viticulture éco-responsable, pour l’évaluation de la qualité œnologique des raisins et des itinéraires de transformation, sur la connaissance et l’adaptation aux marchés sous l’angle qualité et sécurité.

Ces travaux sont réalisés en collaboration avec des centres de recherches français et européens.


Une équipe dynamique


Focus sur l'équipe du domaine

Michaël Larras

Michaël Larras : son arrivée en 2000 correspond au travail de restructuration de la parcelle de Rivolet pour la production du Beaujolais-Villages Rouge « Inclinaison ». Michaël est aujourd’hui responsable du domaine et porte la démarche Terra Vitis® sur le domaine mais également au sein de l’association régionale.
Il gère également les vinifications depuis 2017. Son optimisme se retrouve dans les vins.

Stéphane Braillon

Stéphane Braillon : en poste depuis 2011, Stéphane a pour mission le travail à la vigne et la gestion des équipes de saisonniers. Expérimenté et méticuleux, il aime le travail bien fait.

Jean-Pierre Berger

Jean-Pierre Berger : après quelques saisons au domaine, Jean-Pierre intègre définitivement l’équipe en 2017. Il prend le poste de tractoriste sur l’exploitation. Il est un touche à tout toujours souriant.

Amandine Piret

Amandine Piret : c’est en 2008 qu’Amandine rejoint l’équipe en tant que responsable commerciale pour développer la vente de vin et l’œnotourisme. Elle accueille les visiteurs avec professionnalisme et convivialité.

Notre histoire

1837

Le domaine viticole appartient à la famille Guinon. Nicolas-Philibert Guinon (1807 – 1885) ; 1er prix de chimie du lycée La Martinière à Lyon en août 1827, crée son entreprise de teinture en 1831. Il fonde la 75ème société de secours Mutuels des teinturiers de la ville de Lyon. Il sera distingué par la Légion d’honneur en 1855.

1847

Nicolas-Philibert Guinon met au point une teinture de la soie unie par le jaune à l’acide picrique, premier colorant organique de synthèse découvert, au monde.
La famille Guinon fait du domaine du Convert (nom du hameau) son espace de villégiature. La maison bourgeoise, toujours existante aujourd’hui côtoie alors la maison du vigneron (située sur l’emplacement de l’actuel château).
La construction du Château démarre à cette période.

1871

La construction du château, alors connu sous le nom de Château du Convert, est achevée en 1871 par un des fils de la famille.
D’un point de vue architectural, le château est pour le moins original avec un perron situé à l’opposé du portail d’entrée, obligeant les visiteurs à en faire le tour et à admirer la propriété dans son ensemble. La toiture est en tuiles vernissées de Bourgogne, attestant de la richesse de son propriétaire. On lui attribue un style Viollet-le-Duc.

1870-1880

Le vignoble beaujolais est fortement touché par le phylloxéra (puceron ravageur). La famille Guinon replante deux fois la totalité du domaine, en vain. Ruinée par cette déconvenue, elle est contrainte à s’en séparer.

1891

Victor Vermorel (1848-1927) s’installe à Liergues, en rachetant le château et son vignoble qu’il replante en s’appuyant sur la technique de greffage développée par Victor Pulliat (ampélographe beaujolais). Il le rebaptise Château de l’Éclair, en référence à son invention, un pulvérisateur à dos appelé Éclair (créé en 1888) et au décès de sa fille Victorine, électrocutée dans la baignoire du château. Il tire sa révérence en 1927.

1928

L’ensemble de la propriété passe dans les mains de l’Union générale de la mutualité du Rhône. Le Château de l’Éclair devient un centre d’accueil (colonie de vacances, centre de convalescence…). M. Antoine Clément, régisseur du domaine vinifie de main de maître d’excellents Beaujolais.

1980

M. Tsuji, Japonais, avec l’aide de M. Bocuse, achète le château et y installe une antenne de la célèbre école hôtelière Tsuji. Chaque année ce sont 120 élèves japonais qui viennent apprendre au Château de l’Éclair l’art de la gastronomie française. Aimé Nallet, Meilleur ouvrier de France 1997, est aujourd’hui leur professeur de cuisine.

1980

La SICAREX Beaujolais, entité locale de recherches expérimentales née sous l’impulsion de vignerons se porte acquéreur en 1982 des parcelles de vigne et du cuvage. Elle devient propriétaire du cuvage du Château de l’Éclair, de quelques hectares de vigne et de la marque déposée Château de l’Éclair.

 

1983

François Jacquet accepte la responsabilité du domaine. Le développement du domaine commence alors avec l’achat d’une tireuse boucheuse et le début de la vente de vins rouges conditionnés, essentiellement Beaujolais Rouge.

 

1985

Lucien et Yves Legrand, cavistes parisiens au Chemin des Vignes, nous mettent au défi de créer un vin non chaptalisé (sans sucres ajoutés). Nous acceptons le challenge. Dix années plus tard, nous commercialisons notre première cuvée de Beaujolais Blanc. La gamme ne cessera alors de s’élargir avec tour à tour un Beaujolais-Villages, un Chénas, un Crémant de Bourgogne, un Bourgogne Blanc, un Gamaret et même un jus de raisin sans oublier les Beaujolais et Beaujolais-Villages Nouveaux !

1988

Jean-Luc Berger, directeur de la SICAREX Beaujolais de 1988 à 2010 et directeur technique de l’Institut français de la vigne et du vin, expert à l’Organisation internationale de la vigne et du vin, reprend la direction de cette petite unité de 13 personnes. Parallèlement, bien sûr, le domaine s’agrandit et passe à plus de 20 hectares.

1992

Nous repensons nos étiquettes.

 

1996

Nous aménageons une salle de réunion destinée à nos conférences, réunions mais aussi ouverte à nos collègues d’autres organismes. Elle nous permet aujourd’hui d’accueillir des séminaires d’entreprises.

Parallèlement à ces travaux d’aménagement, nous élaborons notre première cuvée de Beaujolais Blanc, 100 % chardonnay.

1999

Valérie Lempereur, nous fait profiter de son expertise et devient notre œnologue. Aujourd’hui, elle est élue à l’Organisation internationale de la vigne et du vin (OIV).

 

2000

C’est l’arrivée de Michaël Larras. Il est recruté dans le cadre d’une restructuration de parcelles en situation de coteaux, et c’est ainsi que nous produisons notre première cuvée de Beaujolais-Villages ‘Inclinaison’ sur la commune de Rivolet.

 

2003

Thierry Decouchant, technicien à la SICAREX Beaujolais met en place le document unique et toute la démarche de sécurité au travail.

2006

Nous repensons nos étiquettes.

 

2008

Amandine PiretAmandine rejoint l’équipe en tant que responsable commerciale pour développer la vente de vin et l’œnotourisme. Elle accueille les visiteurs avec professionnalisme et convivialité.

2009

Le domaine se lance dans l’œnotourisme et accueille de plus en plus de public.

2010

Bertrand Chatelet, en poste depuis 1999, devient le nouveau directeur, suite au départ à la retraite de Jean-Luc Berger.

Nous élaborons nos premières cuvées de Bourgogne Blanc et de Gamaret afin de diversifier notre gamme

2011

Nous appliquons la démarche Optipulvé et nous réduisons ainsi nos passages de 30 %.

Notre première cuvée de Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau arrive sur le marché.

 

2014

Nous nous engageons dans la démarche HACCP assurant ainsi la traçabilité de nos vins et jus de raisin. Notre domaine devient un domaine Terra Vitis®.

2015

Une nouvelle charte graphique est mise en place pour la marque Château de l’Eclair et vient ainsi renforcer notre positionnement haut de gamme.

Nous mettons également en place la Responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise (RSE) pour avancer vers un domaine responsable, exemplaire et durable.

 

2016

Nous organisons nos toutes premières portes ouvertes à destination du grand public.

Nous investissons dans l’achat d’une machine à vendanger, prototype élaboré en Beaujolais et respectueux des grappes entières.

Nous proposons un jus de raisin issu de Gamay teinturier, sans conservateurs et sans sucres ajoutés, ce jus de raisin est entièrement naturel et artisanal.

2017

Nous replantons une parcelle à Chénas avec des objectifs divers comme une basse densité de plantation, la mise en place d’un palissage et l’enherbement entre les rangs.

2018

Michaël LarrasMichaël Larras est désormais responsable du domaine et succède ainsi à François Jacquet. Aujourd’hui, Michaël continue de soutenir la démarche Terra Vitis® sur le domaine du Château de l’Eclair et depuis peu au sein de l’association régionale puisqu’il en est le responsable technique.

Au cœur du Beaujolais,
Nous créons des vins
Fins et Modernes,
Des vins Contemporains.

Où l’on perçoit notre âme novatrice et celles de nos prédécesseurs
qui ont marqué l’histoire du Château de l’Éclair.

Actualité

Le Château de l’Eclair soutient la semaine du développement durable – du 30 mai au 5 juin 2018

Le terroir
est roi


Conscients de la complexité des mécanismes naturels, nous tentons de mieux les comprendre, pour les maîtriser de manière douce et préventive. Nous limitons les intrants tant à la vigne qu’à la cave. Nos vins sont donc les plus fidèles reflets de nos raisins. Ils laissent nos terroirs s’exprimer pour garantir leur typicité.

Une production
tout en raison


Nous portons un soin tout particulier à nos vignes et travaillons en « production raisonnée », nous sommes labélisés Terra Vitis®. Nous respectons l’équilibre entre la plante, le sol et le climat. Notre stratégie est d’intervenir le plus en amont possible grâce à des méthodes naturelles et préventives.



De l’herbe
à la vigne


Notre vignoble est enherbé, de façon à favoriser la biodiversité de nos parcelles, limiter l’érosion des sols et contrôler naturellement la vigueur de nos ceps garantissant ainsi une concentration optimale de nos raisins.

Des sols
Vivants


Nos choix techniques sont réfléchis en fonction du type de sol et du climat. Nous limitons le nombre de passages mécanisés dans nos rangs et le tassement des sols. Toutes ces actions combinées sont le gage d’une culture respectueuse de l’environnement. Un bon raisin est pour nous la base d’un bon vin !

20 Hectares
Pour s’exprimer


Nous exploitons aujourd’hui 20 hectares de vignes plantées en Gamay, Chardonnay et Gamaret. Elles sont réparties sur plusieurs communes : Porte des Pierres Dorées, Jarnioux, Rivolet, Saint-Étienne-la-Varenne, Chénas... C’est grâce à cette diversité de terroirs que nous proposons une large gamme de vins de qualité.

Des arômes
Préservés


De nouveaux choix techniques sont faits avec notamment l’utilisation de bouchons en liège DIAM (certifiés sans goût de bouchon), l’investissement dans une machine à vendanger respectueuse des raisins (grappes entières) par un système de cueillette ingénieux.

Un Laboratoire
d’idées


Le Château de l'Éclair intègre une cuverie expérimentale.

Grâce à cet outil unique et avec le concours de notre équipe d’ingénieurs et de techniciens de la SICAREX Beaujolais et de l’Institut français de la vigne et du vin (IFV), nous travaillons en permanence à l'amélioration de la qualité des vins et des pratiques dans le Beaujolais.



Une terre
D’innovation


Déjà en 1891 le propriétaire du Château de l'Éclair, Victor Vermorel, était un inventeur pris de passion pour la recherche viti-vinicole.

Aujourd'hui, nous poursuivons fièrement cet héritage. Par nos essais de la vigne au verre, nos ambitions se font dans le respect de l’environnement, de la vigne, des vins, de ceux qui les boivent et des nombreuses traditions dont nous sommes les héritiers.



une gamme complète,
de vins issus des
cépages gamay noir
à jus blanc, chardonnay
et Gamaret

Nous créons des vins rouges et blancs, des vins tranquilles
et effervescents et même un jus de raisin.



Découvrir nos vins